You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

Four Super6 players in Scotland under-20 squad

Four Super6 players in Scotland under-20 squad

Share this post

Connor Boyle, Rory Jackson, Roan Frostwick and Matthew Currie all included...

Great news to start 2020, four Watsonians Super6 players have been named in the Scotland under-20 training squad.

Under-20 head coach Sean Lineen has announced his 29-man training squad ahead of the 2020 Six Nations and Connor Boyle, Rory Jackson, Roan Frostwick and Matthew Currie are included.

The 16 forwards and 13 backs will meet for a training camp ahead of the competition, with a number of FOSROC Super6 players featuring prominently in the squad selection.

2019 under-20s skipper Boyle is one of 11 players who featured in last year’s tournament, during which the flanker scored tries against Italy, Ireland and Wales.

Lineen said: “We have selected a good group of players, some of whom were involved in last year’s programme and we’re excited to see them progress along with the new additions.

“This is an important year for the under-20 squad and after some good preparations, where we will play two FOSROC Super6 sides in Watsonians Rugby and Ayrshire Bulls in planned sessions, the boys will be ready to face Ireland in the Six Nations opener at the end of January.

“There will still be opportunities to add to the squad throughout January for a number of players who are currently out injured and who impress the coaching staff ahead of the tournament.”


Ewan Ashman (Sale Sharks)
Connor Boyle (Watsonians Rugby)*
George Breese (Stirling Wolves)
Gregor Brown (Boroughmuir Bears)*
Jamie Campbell (Biggar)*
Dan Gamble (Heriot’s Rugby)*
Rory Darge (Southern Knights)*
Cameron Henderson (Stirling County)*
Jack Hill (Durham University)
Rory Jackson (Ayrshire Bulls)*
Rory Jackson (Watsonians Rugby)*
Thomas Jeffrey (Jed Forest)*
Alex Maxwell (Stourbridge RFC)
Cairn Ramsay (Currie Chieftains)
Robbie Simpson (Edinburgh Academicals)*
Archie Smeaton (Cambridge University)


Jack Blain (Heriot’s Rugby)
Nathan Chamberlain (Hartpury College/Bristol Bears)
Matthew Currie (Watsonians Rugby)*
Roan Frostwick (Watsonians Rugby)*

Callum Grieve (Newcastle University)
Jacob Henry (Southern Knights)*
Scott King (Heriot’s Rugby)*
Robbie McCallum (Boroughmuir Bears)*
Kyle McGhie (Boroughmuir Bears)
Rufus McLean (Boroughmuir Bears)*
Scott Robeson (Heriot's Rugby)
Cameron Scott (Boroughmuir Bears)*
Ollie Smith (Ayrshire Bulls)*

*FOSROC Academy Supported Player

Image by Graham Gaw, more here