You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

FOSROC Super6 Squad is confirmed.

FOSROC Super6 Squad is confirmed.

Share this post

Here are the 32 players hoping to build on the Sprint Series success.

With the FOSROC Super6 Season just a week away, we are pleased to confirm our 32-man squad.

Head Coach Fergus Pringle confirmed the 32 players he hopes would build on the recent Sprint Series Championship.

The squad will see the addition of three Academy players Tom Banatvala, Robbie Deans and Ross McKnight, to join Patrick Harrison and Harry Paterson, who were already with the club.

Whilst discussing the new additions, Head Coach Fergus Pringle said, "We're excited to see a couple of new faces in our squad. Neil-Irvine Hess rejoins the club, having played for Watsonians out of school from George Watsons College. Jamie Berrisford returns to Edinburgh, having studied in America and played All Ireland League 1A for Dublin University FC."

"We're also excited to welcome new academy players Robbie Deans, Ross McKnight and Tom Banatvala. As seen with a number of our previous academy players, Super 6 is a good platform for them to progress to full-time professional contracts."

Of course, that progression is something we are starting to see more of from Super6 teams and while it is a headache for coaches, it's a good problem to have. "We're losing Angus Williams to a full-time Edinburgh contract which is exactly what we want to see happen from a Super6 pathway perspective.

The Super6 season begins Saturday 6th August with a trip to the Greenyards in Melrose to face the Southern Knights.

"We're really looking forward to getting going with the Fosroc Super 6 Championship", adds Pringle. "Everyone starts with a clean slate and the competition will be very tough from the start. Managing the whole squad over a longer duration will be key, and improving consistently as a group over the course of the Championship is also important."



Michael Badenhorst Lock/Back row

Luis Ball - Lock/Back Row

Tom Banatvala - Prop

Jamie Berrisford - Lock

Bobby Bratton - Prop

Seb Cecil - Lock/Back Row

Harrison Courtney - Prop

Cal Davies - Hooker

Robbie Deans - Prop

Shaun Gunn - Prop

Patrick Harrison - Hooker

Neil Irvine-Hess - Back Row

Cole Lamberton - Prop

Karl Main - Back Row

Iain Moody - No8/Lock

Gregor Scougall - Prop

Kwagga Van Niekerk - Lock/back row

Kieran Watt - Lock

Campbell Wilson - Hooker/Flanker


Jason Baggott - Stand Off

Lewis Berg - Centre

Rory Brand - Scrum Half

Dominic Coetzer - Utility Back

Ryan Daley - Winger

Connor Eastgate - Centre

Angus Guthrie - Winger

Lomond Macpherson - Winger

Ross McKnight - Winger

Lee Millar - Stand Off/Centre

Harry Paterson - Wing/Full Back

Joe Reynolds - Centre