You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

Club XV award winners to end 2020

Club XV award winners to end 2020

Share this post

The extended Club XV squad has been working very hard since the summer, so some awards have been handed out...

A number of Club XV awards have been handed out ahead of the festive period.

Last month we told you how head coach Andrew Bell - along with fellow coaches Jason Riley, Luis Arola and Phil Calvert and 1st XV team manager Stan Buchan – were working hard with the Club XV extended squad despite a lack of matches.

Brighter rugby times are, fingers crossed, ahead in 2021, but for now the players deserve to be rewarded for their dedication to training and the spirit they have built up since the summer.

So, here are the award winners:

Hype Man - supportive, encouraging team mates to succeed

Lewis Jamieson

Contenders: James Miller and Tristan Mackenzie

Impact - new player who’s bought into things and performing at a high standard

Conor Lynch

Contenders: Alex Geddes and Duncan Darling

Caritas - full commitment and effort from pre-season to now

Struan Wells

Contenders: Finlay Broomfield, Pete Clink and Jack Barnes

Iron Man - Smashing the fitness tests

Tom Richardson

Contenders: Ben Craven and Finlay Jacobs

Competitor - Fighting to win everything, even a “collision” in a game of touch

James Miller

Contenders: Lyle Ross and Stuart Hunter

Attacking Flair - Player who brings spice to the attack - and pulls it off

Stuart Allison

Contenders: Ewan Fox and George Wallington

Punch Maestro - Player who reads the punch and wrecks attacks in the backfield

Mark Wilson

Contenders: Corin MacDonald and Fraser Cousin

Player’s Trainer - Voted for by the players

Tom Richardson

Contenders: Lewis Jamieson and Finlay Broomfield